Foggy day…

I did an earlier run than usual this morning, and it was quite an unusal run.. It was so foggy I had difficulties seeing my route, but the view was quite something.. I had to stop a few times to take some pictures on my phone.

20140121_094112 20140121_094314

20140121_094648

So about my run then; I managed 5,5k this morning, with 5 minute brisk walking to warm up and ending the run with 5 minutes warmdown. I use this app I’ve downloaded, a 5k to 10k app on my phone which is proving to be really great for me. The app has a 9 week program with three runs scheduled each week. I’m just about to hit the third week of using the app but it’s great for keeping me going when tiredness and boredom kicks in. It keeps you following a running plan, mixing fast runs with jogging. The purpose is to build up your stamina and fitness so you can manage a 10k. You can find the app here for Apple, and here for Android. I really recommend it!

One thought on “Foggy day…

  1. Pingback: Sub 20 minute 5k on less than 2 hours a week? Possible? | the5krunner

Leave a comment